Central District Police/Community Relations Council Tuesday – February 21st 2012 6:30 pm

Central District Police/Community Relations Council
Tuesday – February 21st
6:30 pm
Central District Police Headquarters
7310 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI 48202

(corner of E. Grand Blvd/Woodward -

Enter through side door on E. Grand Blvd)

(Do not use the Central District office on the corner)

President: Ernest Little

Vice President: Cindy Larkin

Treasurer: Wenonah Anderson

Corresponding Secretary Sherwyn Davis

Recording Secretary: Leslie Malcolmson

§ Web site through Neighborhood Link = www.neighborhoodlink.com/org/cdpcrc

§ email address = cdpcrc@hotmail.com

Meetings are the Third Tuesday of each month

(except July and August)

Telephone Crime Reporting (T.C.R.)

at 313-267-4600

Central District Police Department

February 2012

Address: 7310 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI 48202

(corner of E. Grand Blvd/Woodward)

Precinct Desk: 313-596-1300

(In an emergency – call 911 or from a cell phone, call 313-224-1212)

Fax: 313-596-5166 or 313-596-1365 or 313-596-1362

CentralDistrict@detroitmi.gov

· Commander Kenneth Williams = 313-596-1310, 313-596-5105 williamsk496@detroitmi.gov, cell 313-220-3563 (emergencies only)

· Insp. Charles Fitzgerald (Patrols) = 313-596-1305 fitzgeraldc159@detroitmi.gov

· Lt. Lashinda T. Houser (Gaming/ Central Events) = 313-596-6410 HouserL042@detroitmi.gov

· Community Relations:

· Sgt. Myron Travis = 313-596-5114 travism209@detroitmi.gov

§ Off. Dale Dorsey = 313-596-5110 dorseyd832@detroitmi.gov

§ Environmental Off. Chris Gibson = 313-596-1364 gibsonc317@detroitmi.gov

· Wayne County Prosecutors Office - Community Prosecution Unit - Central District Representative Bradley L. Cobb = 313-224-8811 bcobb@co.wayne.mi.us

· Gang Squad = 313-237-2555

· To report drug activity = 313-224-DOPE

· To report illegal gun activity = 1-800-AFT-GUNS

Crime Stoppers: 1-800-SPEAK UP (1-800-773-2587) www.1800speakup.org

Wayne State University Public Safety 313-577-2222

Central Community Access Center (formerly Neighborhood City Hall) = 313-224-2989; Fax: 313-224-4334

2 Woodward (Coleman A. Young Municipal Center), Room 106

Chauncey N. Samuel, Manager, csamuel@detroitmi.gov

Central District Police/Community Relations Council Meeting

When: Third Tuesday of each month (no meetings in July or August)

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: Central District Headquarters

President: Ernest Little = 313-378-3725

Web site through Neighborhood Link = www.neighborhoodlink.com/org/cdpcrc

email address = cdpcrc@hotmail.com