Detroit's Central District Police/Community Relations Council Tuesday – November 15th 2011 6:30 pm

Central District Police/Community Relations Council
Tuesday – November 15th 6:30 pm
Central District Police Headquarters
7310 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI 48202
(corner of E. Grand Blvd/Woodward -

Enter in side door on E. Grand Blvd
(Do not use the Central District office on the corner)

President: Ernest Little
Vice President: Cindy Larkin
Treasurer: Wenonah Anderson
Corresponding Secretary Sherwyn Davis
Recording Secretary: Leslie Malcolmson
Web site through Neighborhood Link = www.neighborhoodlink.com/org/cdpcrc
email address = cdpcrc@hotmail.com
Meetings are the Third Tuesday of each month
(except July and August)
Central District Police Department
as of April 2011
Address: 7310 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI 48202
(corner of E. Grand Blvd/Woodward)
Precinct Desk: 313-596-1300
(In an emergency – call 911 or from a cell phone, call 313-224-1212)
Fax: 313-596-5166 or 313-596-1365 or 313-596-1362
CentralDistrict@detroitmi.gov
· Commander Kenneth Williams = 313-596-1310, 313-596-5105 williamsk496@detroitmi.gov, cell 313-220-3563 (emergencies only)
· Lt. Charles Fitzgerald (Patrols) = 313-596-1305 fitzgeraldc159@detroitmi.gov
· Lt. Lashinda T. Houser (Gaming/ Central Events) = 313-596-6410 HouserL042@detroitmi.gov
· Community Relations:
· Sgt. Myron Travis = 313-596-5114 travism209@detroitmi.gov
Off. Dale Dorsey = 313-596-5110 dorseyd832@detroitmi.gov

Off. Robyn Helms = 313-596-5131 helmsr646@detroitmi.gov

Off. Gilbert Munoz = 313-596-1364 munozg467@detroitmi.gov

Off Tyrine Wheatley = 313-596-5120 wheatley919@detroitmi.gov

Off. Carrie Thomas = 313-596-1592 fairfaxc639@detroitmi.gov

· Environmental Off. Chris Gibson = 313-596-1364 gibsonc317@detroitmi.gov
· Abandoned Vehicles Off. Wade Garbie = 313-596-1372 garbiew988@detroitmi.gov
· Wayne County Prosecutors Office - Community Prosecution Unit - Central District Representative Bradley L. Cobb = 313-224-8811 bcobb@co.wayne.mi.us

· Gang Squad = 313-237-2555

· To report drug activity = Sgt. Castillo 313-628-2858 and 313-628-2811

(7:00 a.m.–3:00 p.m. only) or 313-224-DOPE

· To report illegal gun activity = 1-800-AFT-GUNS
Crime Stoppers: 1-800-SPEAK UP (1-800-773-2587) www.1800speakup.org
Wayne State University Public Safety 313-577-2222
Central Community Access Center (formerly Neighborhood City Hall) = 313-224-2989; Fax: 313-224-4334
2 Woodward (Coleman A. Young Municipal Center), Room 106
Chauncey N. Samuel, Manager, csamuel@detroitmi.gov

Central District Police/Community Relations Council Meeting

When: Third Tuesday of each month (no meetings in July or August)

Time: 6:30 p.m.

Location: Central District Headquarters

President: Ernest Little = 313-378-3725

Web site through Neighborhood Link = www.neighborhoodlink.com/org/cdpcrc

email address = cdpcrc@hotmail.com

Midtown Alliance Meetings

When: Second Wednesday of each month (no meeting in August or December)

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Location: Mario’s Restaurant (Second and Willis)

Information: Leslie Malcolmson = 313-831-7931

Boundaries: East - Chrysler Freeway I-75

South - Fisher Freeway I-75

West - Lodge Freeway M-10

North - Edsel Ford Freeway I-94